Manic Readers

Alexa Aston

Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.

She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England during the reign of Edward III and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.

A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood.

Alexa's MR Links
MR Publishers
Dragonblade Publishing
A Note From Alexa Aston

I've been writing standalone romance novels (historicals & romantic suspense) under my Lauren Linwood pen name. As Alexa Aston, I've started my first series, The Knights of Honor​, which follows members of the de Montfort family in 14th Century England as they find their soul mates and true l ove.

Current Releases
1375 A.D. – When Sir Christopher “Kit” Emory’s beloved mother falls ill, he decides to seek the help of someone he met briefly at the royal court years ago—Lady Alys de Montfort, a renowned healer despite her young age. ...
Available Now!
Heart of Honor (Knights of Honor Book 5)
When twin boys are born, a servant with a grudge switches their birth order . . . 1366 A.D. – Kenric Fairfax is raised as the second son of the Earl of Shadowfaire. The day of his Knighting Ceremony, a tragedy takes place—and Kenric fl...
Available Now!
Journey to Honor (Knights of Honor Book 4)
1365 A.D. - After the Earl of Sandbourne banishes his supposedly unfaithful wife to a convent, his young son Michael swears never to set foot on the family’s estate until after his father’s death. Michael will then claim his title as the ...
Available Now!
Code of Honor (Book 3 Knights of Honor)
1363 A.D. – Lady Beatrice Bordel loses her mother and grandfather on the same day, leaving her penniless. With no protector and no prospects for marriage, her future is dismal. Hoping her grandfather’s oldest friend will take her in, Beat...
Available Now!
Marked by Honor (Book 2 Knights of Honor)

Available Now!
Word of Honor (Book 1 Knights of Honor)

Visit Alexa Aston's website:

Alexa Aston's Links:





Amazon Author Page:


Alexa Aston newsletter sign-up:


Contact Us   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy / Refund Policy   |   Sitemap

© 2007- 2019, Manic Readers, LLC