Manic Readers

Chester D. Campbell

Chester Campbell is the author of two mystery series featuring private investigators. The Sid Chance series includes THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE MURDEROUS (2011) and THE SUREST POISON (2009). Chester has also written five Greg McKenzie novels featuring a retired Air Force investigator and his wife: A SPORTING MURDER (2010), THE MARATHON MURDERS (2008), DEADLY ILLUSIONS (2005), DESIGNED TO KILL (2004) and SECRET OF THE SCROLL (2002). The first of a trilogy of Post Cold War thrillers, BEWARE THE JABBERWOCK (2012), was followed by THE POKSU CONSPIRACY (2012) and OVERTURE TO DISASTER (2013). An old hand at the keyboard, Chester has worked as a newspaper reporter, freelance writer, magazine editor, political speechwriter, advertising copywriter, public relations professional and association executive. An Air Force intelligence officer in the Korean War, he retired from the Air Force Reserve as a lieutenant colonel. He is past secretary of the Southeast Chapter of Mystery Writers of America and immediate past president of the Middle Tennessee Chapter of Sisters in Crime. He lives in Madison, TN with his wife, Sarah.

Chester's MR Links
MR Publishers
Night Shadows Press
Current Releases

Available Now!
The Poksu Conspiracy
Retired Air Force OSI agent Greg McKenzie thinks his troubles with the Metro Nashville Police are a problem. Then he brings a "souvenir" Dead Sea Scroll home from the Holy Land and things go from bad to worse. A Palestinian terrorist gro...
Available Now!
Secret of the Scroll

Visit Chester D. Campbell's website:

Contact Us   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy / Refund Policy   |   Sitemap

© 2007- 2019, Manic Readers, LLC