Manic Readers



Loucinda McGary

Blessed with the gift of “Irish Blarney” Loucinda McGary (everyone calls her Cindy) became a storyteller shortly after she learned to read. If she didn’t like the way a story ended, she made up her own ending.

A long-time reader of romances, Cindy discovered and joined Romance Writers of America in 2001. But her stressful career as the manager of a multi-million dollar State and Federally funded program prevented her from doing much writing or traveling. She still managed to squeeze in a little of both, but not enough of either to be truly satisfying. Finally, at the end of 2003 she decided to take an early retirement from her career to fully pursue her twin passions of travel and writing.

On Sept. 14, 2007 Cindy received “the call” from an editor that changed her life, and she sold her first book (actually the third book she’d written since she left her job four years earlier). The Wild Sight was released Oct. 2008 and received a rare and coveted starred review from Publishers Weekly magazine. It also went on to win the “Best First Book” category in the More Than Magic contest. In 2010, the electronic version of Wild Sight became an Amazon bestseller in their Top 100 of all books.

In Sept. 2009, her second published novel, The Treasures of Venice was released. This story previously finaled in the prestigious Golden Heart contest in 2006 under the title Jewels of the Madonna. Treasures of Venice went on to win the Judge a Book By Its Cover contest and to final in several other regional contests.

In July 2010 her third traditionally published novel, The Wild Irish Sea was released, and received a four star review from Romantic Times Book Review magazine.

In October, 2011, Cindy went Indie with the release of her novelette, The Sidhe Princess, a prequel to her debut novel The Wild Sight.

At the end of Jan., 2012, High Seas Deception, the first book in the Adventure Cruise Line series was released. It was a semi-finalist in the Kindle Book Review's Best Independent Books of 2012.

Book 2 in the Adventure Cruise Line series, His Reluctant Bodyguard was released on Sept. 14, 2012, five years to the day after Cindy received The Call to publish her first book.

Cindy likes to set her novels of romance and suspense in some of the fascinating places she has visited. To date, she has visited 47 states and 34foreign countries.

Loucinda's MR Links
MR Publishers
Self Published
Current Releases
Book 2 Adventure Cruise Line Series The last person cruise director Avery Knox expected to see aboard her very first trip out on Valiant is former college football star, Rip Pollendene. A decade ago, she had turned down his advances at the Uni...
Available Now!
His Reluctant Bodyguard
A new novel from the author of The Sidhe Princess and The Wild Sight. A DANGEROUS MISSION -- The Irishman is a ruthless mercenary who performs any task for the right price. His current assignment involves intercepting a dangerous package sm...
Available Now!
High Seas Deception

Visit Loucinda McGary's website:

Loucinda McGary's Links:

Facebook, Twitter, Blog, Yahoo Group, Goodreads

Contact Us   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy / Refund Policy   |   Sitemap

© 2007- 2019, Manic Readers, LLC