Manic Readers

Walter C. Conner

I am a native Californian currently living in Southern California with my wife of more than forty-five years. I retired in 2008 from a 39 year career in the printing industry which included production, sales and management. During that time I wrote magazine articles and advertising copy but had never attempted a novel length work.

I began writing my first novel, Wizard of Wisdom, at the age of sixty-three. I wrote Books Two and Three (Princess of Wisdom and Children of Wisdom) while searching for a publisher for Book One.
Double Dragon e-books accepted the entire series for publication in late 2010.

Book Four, Kingdom of Wisdom, which continues the history of the Wisdom Chronicles, was released March 26, 2013.

As for the future, I am currently working on Book Five, Loss Of Wisdom. Books Six and Seven (Gods of Wisdom and Origin of Wisdom—a prequel), are in the dreams and promises (aka planning) stage.

Walter's MR Links
MR Publishers
Double Dragon Publishing
Current Releases
The kingdom that Princess Caron Gleneagle had foreseen would one day be created by her son Alexander (Princess of Wisdom–Wisdom Chronicles–Book Two) when he was only three months old had come to pass (Kingdom of Wisdom–Wisdom Chroni...
Available Now!
Heirs of Wisdom

Contact Us   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy / Refund Policy   |   Sitemap

© 2007- 2019, Manic Readers, LLC