Manic Readers
Authors
Close
Publishers
Books
Reviews
The Medusa Tree
by Mylène Dressler
Release Date: 05/21/13
Genre: Literary
Pages: 89
Publisher: Untreed Reads Publishing
Format ISBN Price
E-Book 9781611875645 3.99
Author Page: Mylène Dressler
Buy Now From

Log in or register to post your review, add a comment, or subscribe to this page.

Summary Excerpt Comments
When she reaches the orderly house of her Dutch-Indonesian grandmothers, Marget learns quickly that if she only pays attention to them, then she can go unnoticed herself.
 
And that is exactly what she needs just now.
 
Marget is pregnant and alone. With her dancing career over and her mother absent, as always, Marget must decide for herself whether it is wise to continue the raveling line of her extended family.
 
Mylène Dressler’s powerful debut novel, The Medusa Tree, is the story of a family of displaced women, not all related by blood, who manage despite distance and conflict to provide one another sanctuary.
 
In the tradition of Amy Tan and Gloria Naylor, Dressler brings us a bold and heartfelt debut, rich in culture and character.
 
The Medusa Tree is one of the best books I’ve read this year. Dressler’s characters are unforgettable and her style fuses grace with power. I look forward to reading more of her.” –Cynthia Shearer, author of The Wonder Book of the Air
Hot Reads
Sassing Saul
Sassing Saul
Gail Norma Koger
No blurb available.
Available Now!
Eden's Black Rose
Eden's Black Rose
Jaclyn T Kearney
Eden’s Black Rose, is a paranormal romance set in London, 1896. Dr. Serina Spencer is a young woman with hidden talents that she’d like kept that way, hidden. While walking home from the morgue, her place of employment, she inadvertently wishes for a...
Available Now!
Forbidden Fruit
Forbidden Fruit
Anne Rainey
Fallen Angel Reviews Recommended Read!  --Ava Sweet has lusted after bad boy Luke McGiffin since high school and she's tired of him treating her like a kid sister. It's time to show the hunky roofer her feminine side....
Available Now!
Girl Gone Nova (Project Enterprise 2)
Girl Gone Nova (Project Enterprise 2)
Pauline Baird Jones
Doc--Delilah Oliver Clementyne’s—orders are simple: do the impossible and do it fast. A genius/bad ass, she does the impossible on a regular basis. But this time the impossible is complicated by an imminent war between the Earth expedi...
Available Now!
Haunting Warrior (Mists of Ireland, Book 2)
Haunting Warrior (Mists of Ireland, Book 2)
Erin Quinn
“A highly recommended must-read!” —USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Ashley   A past he couldn’t forget. Rory McGrath’s life changed the night his father mysteriously vanished, having uncovere...
Available Now!
Nevermore
Nevermore
Brenna Lyons
Traia is a witch who has slept with the wrong man, a witch's sworn enemy...a werewolf. If Galen reaches her, he'll rip out her throat. What werewolf wouldn't? Maybe one who is drawn to the witch as his mate. Traia may not know the deep magicks that a...
Available Now!
Orientation
Orientation
Rick R. Reed
Christmas, 1983: A young man, Robert, tends to his soul mate, Keith, who is dying from AIDS. Robert tries valiantly to make this a special Christmas, but loses the fight late Christmas night. Christmas, 2007: Robert ventures out late Christmas ni...
Available Now!
Sudden Devotion
Sudden Devotion
Nicole Morgan
Sara is inexperienced with men, but finds her untapped sexuality is bursting beneath the pressure of lustful desires. Mitch works with Sara and knows office romances can go horribly wrong, but that doesn’t stop him from going ahead with his ...
Available Now!
Touching Lace: Vaughn Series, book 1
Touching Lace: Vaughn Series, book 1
Anne Rainey
Blue Ribbon Favorite--The Romance Junkies - 4 stars--Romantic Times Magazine -Taking friendship to a whole new level... Lacey Vaughn is tired of being dumped on by the opposite sex and it's clear she needs help in the ways of sed...
Available Now!
White Wolf
White Wolf
Jianne Carlo
“I’m counting to ten and then I’ll start shooting,” Sheriff Gray White balanced a rifle on one shoulder and held a spotlight at eye level effectively blinding the perp. “My name’s Sorcha McFadden, officer, and ...
Available Now!



Contact Us   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy / Refund Policy   |   Sitemap

© 2007- 2019, Manic Readers, LLC