Manic Readers
Authors
Close
Publishers
Books
Reviews

Reviews

Publishers

Be careful what you wish for
by Sibel Hodge

Release Date: 05/20/11
Genre: Mystery
Pages: 226
Publisher: CreateSpace
Format ISBN Price
Print 9781461123941 13.99
E-Book 978145800123-8 3.49
Kindle B004VGWJYE 3.49
Author Page: Sibel Hodge
Buy Now From


Summary Excerpt Reviews Comments

For fans of Janet Evanovich, Kate Johnson, and Gemma Halliday...

Armed with cool sarcasm and uncontrollable hair, feisty insurance investigator Amber Fox is back in a new mystery combining murder and mayhem with romance and chicklit…

Three deaths.
A safety deposit box robbery.
The boxing heavyweight champion of the world.

Somehow, they’re all related, and Amber has to solve a four year old crime to find out why.

As she stumbles across a trail of dead bodies and a web of lies spanning both sides of the social divide, it’s starting to get personal. Someone thinks Amber’s poking her nose in where it’s not wanted, sparking off a game of fox and mouse – only this time, Amber’s the mouse.

Amber’s forced to take refuge in the home of her ex-fiancé, Brad Beckett, and now it’s not just the case that’s hotting up. So is the bedroom…


All Levi Carter wanted to be was the boxing heavyweight champion of the world, but at what cost?

All Carl Thomas wanted was to be rich, but would his greed be his downfall?

All Brad Beckett wants is to get Amber back, but there’s a reason for the ex word.

Be careful what you wish for…you might just get it.

 
"WARNING: I don't do the book justice go read it for your self it's worth it! Left me speechless. Love the character, story line, everything" Jagged Edge Reviews

"I was hooked in this book from beginning to end. This is a very well written book that has humour and romance." Geeky Girl Books

"If you like Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum I think you will really like Amber Fox - I know I do." Martha's Bookshelf

Amber Fox was hilarious with her tough as nails outer persona and her hysterical one-liners that were frequently laugh out loud funny. 
I definately recommend picking this book up!!" The Caffeinated Diva reads...
Great Reads
Nevermore
Nevermore
Brenna Lyons
Traia is a witch who has slept with the wrong man, a witch's sworn enemy...a werewolf. If Galen reaches her, he'll rip out her throat. What werewolf wouldn't? Maybe one who is drawn to the witch as his mate. Traia may not know the deep magicks that a...
Available Now!
Inescapable
Inescapable
Saskia Walker
Torrid, intense, passionate – a ménage à trois that is truly inescapable. When Lily Howard agrees to meet the man she is having a powerfully erotic online affair with, she subsequently walks into a crime scene. Sexy police offi...
Available Now!
Dark Curse
Dark Curse
Christine Feehan
Lara Calladine is haunted by childhood memories of being held prisoner in an ice cave and kept sane by the whispered stories told to her by her imprisoned aunts. They instilled mage and Carpathian magic deep within her and then helped her escape. She...
Available Now!
Starbound
Starbound
Kassie Burns
Four lovers ... one mission ... aliens beware. Held captive aboard the Starbound in the depths of interstellar space, the survivors on board the colony ship are ruled by the despotic star gods, alien beings who use their human bodies...
Available Now!
The Indecent Condition
The Indecent Condition
Ana Star
Lucie is determined to get her promotion. After she found the right piece of art to help her elevate herself in the world of museums, she is stopped by the owner, Gregory Vines. The only way she can obtain her precious artifact, is if she accepts the...
Available Now!
Dark Harmony
Dark Harmony
Lilly Cain
It all began, quite simply, with an orgasm. That the experience was linked to pain, and eventually her death, was a sad and powerful thing. In a hurricane of sensuality Helena Townsend found herself pulled into the world of blood and sex that is v...
Available Now!
Dark Desires at Midnight
Dark Desires at Midnight
Jessica Lee
Arran MacLain is a vampire on a suicide mission, driven to kill his former partner who betrayed him and the Enclave they served. But two things stand in his way: Gabrielle, the human female who holds his heart, and the past that won’t let him g...
Available Now!
Sudden Devotion
Sudden Devotion
Nicole Morgan
Sara is inexperienced with men, but finds her untapped sexuality is bursting beneath the pressure of lustful desires. Mitch works with Sara and knows office romances can go horribly wrong, but that doesn’t stop him from going ahead with his ...
Available Now!
Ticket to Ride
Ticket to Ride
Philip S Wikel
Set in the mid to late 70s, Ticket to Ride is an epic tale of two writers coming-of-age in the wake of a world transformed by the currents of social, political and philosophical upheaval that began in the 60s.
Available Now!
Dangerous Trade
Dangerous Trade
steven Nedelton
On July 21st of 1994, Jack Smith, a former CIA operative, dies at the Ocean Side Health Facility, CA. Only a few weeks later, thousands of miles away in Russia, David Tallman, the leader of the same CIA group, dies at the hands of Dr. Tatiana Bori...
Available Now!



Contact Us   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy / Refund Policy   |   Sitemap

© 2007- 2020, Manic Readers, LLC