Manic Readers
Authors
Close
Publishers
Books
Reviews
Be careful what you wish for
by Sibel Hodge

Release Date: 05/20/11
Genre: Mystery
Pages: 226
Publisher: CreateSpace
Format ISBN Price
Print 9781461123941 13.99
E-Book 978145800123-8 3.49
Kindle B004VGWJYE 3.49
Author Page: Sibel Hodge
Buy Now From


Summary Excerpt Reviews Comments

For fans of Janet Evanovich, Kate Johnson, and Gemma Halliday...

Armed with cool sarcasm and uncontrollable hair, feisty insurance investigator Amber Fox is back in a new mystery combining murder and mayhem with romance and chicklit…

Three deaths.
A safety deposit box robbery.
The boxing heavyweight champion of the world.

Somehow, they’re all related, and Amber has to solve a four year old crime to find out why.

As she stumbles across a trail of dead bodies and a web of lies spanning both sides of the social divide, it’s starting to get personal. Someone thinks Amber’s poking her nose in where it’s not wanted, sparking off a game of fox and mouse – only this time, Amber’s the mouse.

Amber’s forced to take refuge in the home of her ex-fiancé, Brad Beckett, and now it’s not just the case that’s hotting up. So is the bedroom…


All Levi Carter wanted to be was the boxing heavyweight champion of the world, but at what cost?

All Carl Thomas wanted was to be rich, but would his greed be his downfall?

All Brad Beckett wants is to get Amber back, but there’s a reason for the ex word.

Be careful what you wish for…you might just get it.

 
"WARNING: I don't do the book justice go read it for your self it's worth it! Left me speechless. Love the character, story line, everything" Jagged Edge Reviews

"I was hooked in this book from beginning to end. This is a very well written book that has humour and romance." Geeky Girl Books

"If you like Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum I think you will really like Amber Fox - I know I do." Martha's Bookshelf

Amber Fox was hilarious with her tough as nails outer persona and her hysterical one-liners that were frequently laugh out loud funny. 
I definately recommend picking this book up!!" The Caffeinated Diva reads...
Great Reads
The Trouble With Tigers
The Trouble With Tigers
Gail Norma Koger
No blurb available.
Available Now!
Coldheart
Coldheart
Justin Robinson
San Francisco is on the edge of a blizzard, the first in a hundred years. A cannibal killer stalks the streets. A rash of abductions targets people seemingly at random. A city falling into chaos. Chris Black sees the connection. On the trail of a ...
Available Now!
Hitchin'
Hitchin'
Alexandra Christle
Donnie Brasco meets The Pelican Brief... Headstrong and impulsive, reporter Cassie Phillips hitchhikes across Missouri to get a prize-winning story. Instead, she’s attacked and ends up abandoned and lost in East St. Louis…until drug d...
Available Now!
The MacInnes Affair
The MacInnes Affair
Blair McDowell
On holiday in Scotland, Lara MacInnes discovers the journals of a woman who loved Lara's own very-great grandfather, Lachlan MacInnes, in the mid-eighteen hundreds. With the help of Iain Glendenning, a handsome Highlander, Lara traces the path of...
Available Now!
Nordic Moon: The Cambels (The Medieval Highlanders Book 5)
Nordic Moon: The Cambels (The Medieval Highlanders Book 5)
K.E. Saxon
No blurb available.
Available Now!
That April in Santa Monica
That April in Santa Monica
Melody A. DeBlois
Madison receives acclaim for running a talent agency for people with disabilities, but she doesn't know how to take care of herself. When her altruism becomes life-threatening—a matter of either develop healthy habits or die—she joins...
Available 10/23/19
Between Death and Destiny
Between Death and Destiny
W. L. Brooks
After a near fatal accident, Reegan McGrath is warned never to come back to Willows Bluff. For years she stayed away despite the haunting nightmares. Now, with her grandmother dying, Reegan returns to find an evolving second sight, a man she is fated...
Available Now!
Turbulent Passions
Turbulent Passions
Anne Rainey
  Love, is it providence or just a lump on the head?   Sapphire and Aries Demas are twins with a secret. Since the awful day their parents were killed, they’ve been in hiding, fearful the same fate will befall them. But...
Available Now!
No Turning Back
No Turning Back
Deanna Jewel
While avenging the death of his fiancé years earlier, Nathan learns that he CAN love again. Will the woman he wants open her heart a second time? Vanessa is dealing with her own tragic events in her life; she’s head strong, flaun...
Available Now!
Dangerous Trade
Dangerous Trade
steven Nedelton
On July 21st of 1994, Jack Smith, a former CIA operative, dies at the Ocean Side Health Facility, CA. Only a few weeks later, thousands of miles away in Russia, David Tallman, the leader of the same CIA group, dies at the hands of Dr. Tatiana Bori...
Available Now!



Contact Us   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy / Refund Policy   |   Sitemap

© 2007- 2019, Manic Readers, LLC